Liebster Award

{Written by: The Mama}

So logging into WordPress this morning I received a nice and intriguing comment from Melissa at Just Enough Sugar. She has nominated our blog for the Liebster Award. Don’t know what a Liebster Award is? Yeah, neither did I. Apparently, it is an award for new up and coming blogs to create recognition for all that we do in blogland. Different bloggers use different rules; I’m sticking with Melissa’s since she is the one that so kindly awarded me.

The rules are as follows:

  1. Share 11 random facts about yourself
  2. Answer the 11 questions the person that awarded you asked
  3. Award 11 other blogs and ask them 11 questions

This seems too easy to be awarded. Excuse me while I jump up and down with excitement for a little bit of recognition. I have absolutely no idea what I am doing so any new experiences with this blog get me so giddy. Yep, giddy. School girl giddy. Okay, moving on.

11 Random facts about me, Jen:

  1. I love anything retro; music, clothing, kitschy home decor.
  2. Banana everything to eat/drink, but it has to be real banana, not banana flavoring
  3. I have 12 tattoos
  4. I LOVE to organize and desperately hope to visit a Container Store one day (nerd alert)
  5. I really enjoy reading, when I can find the time
  6. I can’t dance, not even a little
  7. I hate it when people mispronounce words
  8. I’m not a very good cook but I am a great baker
  9. I would love to pick up my life and randomly move somewhere woodsy. Sorry Nevada, but I’m tired of the desert.
  10. I am a procrastinater
  11. I am super super shy

The 11 questions that Melissa at Just Enough Sugar asked:

  1. What is your biggest dream? To own my own business in a crafty creative field
  2. Where have you traveled to, if anywhere? I’ve only traveled within the US, mostly California and Nevada but did live in North Carolina at one point and drove through every state from Northern Nevada to North Carolina and back again.
  3. What is your favorite pastime? Spending time with my family
  4. Do you know any other languages, if any? Just English for this girl
  5. What is your favorite movie and why? Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, because it is one of the most creative love stories.
  6. Can you recommend a good band to listen to? Hmmm, I like a lot of Rockabilly and rock/metal bands, but somewhere in the middle Mumford & Sons.
  7. Do you have a favorite author? For Chick-Lit – Jennifer Weiner, for children -Roald Dahl.
  8. What is your favorite dessert? Moist Chocolate Cake or Banana Cream Pie
  9. What is the one thing you never leave the house without? Cell phone, unfortunately
  10. Do you drive? Yes, far too much
  11. Johnny Depp or Christian Bale? Johnny Depp, hands down.

My 11 awards go to:

  1. mamacravings
  2. Amaria Jewel
  3. Dutch Sisters Create
  4. Whats Reese Wearing
  5. Simple Life Mom
  6. Open to suggestion – please suggest someone for this spot
  7. Open to suggestion – please suggest someone for this spot
  8. Open to suggestion – please suggest someone for this spot
  9. Open to suggestion – please suggest someone for this spot
  10. Open to suggestion – please suggest someone for this spot
  11. Open to suggestion – please suggest someone for this spot

My 11 questions:

  1. Why did you start your blog?
  2. What is your current job/career?
  3. Favorite hobby?
  4. Favorite holiday and why?
  5. What is your favorite restaurant and meal?
  6. Do you have pets? How many, and what are they?
  7. Do you have any special Thanksgiving traditions or foods?
  8. Are you a renter/buyer/traveler?
  9. Number one item on your bucket list?
  10. What is your favorite season and why?
  11. Do you have any tattoos?

Thank you again Melissa for the recognition! Hope you all have a great day!

*Some of these blogs may have more than 200 followers, I am completely lame and could not figure out how to tell how many followers each blog had, sorry.*

{Jen}

One thought on “Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | dutch sisters create

Your two cents....

