Ruffled Bed Skirt

{Written by: Susi}

Here is my new dust ruffle! I Love it! As my sister put it “kinda looks like a petticoat”.  It is cal king size and made from 4 small painters cloths. I watched a ruffling tutorial online and just kind of put it together.

Not too hard, I basically copied the standard white bed skirt that I had and added this over it so I didn’t have to make a base to go under the mattress.
 
 
The ruffles are raw with a zig zag stitch along the edges so the won’t unravel  too far, just the right shabby amount of fray.  I only have my time and about $20 dollars in this project, so for a cal king size I think that’s pretty good.
 
What do you think?
 
{Susi}
6 thoughts on “Ruffled Bed Skirt

  1. That’s super cute! I love the way it looks with the rest of the bedspread. I really need a pretty bed skirt for our master bedroom. Sigh – it’s a work in progress.

    • Good luck this came out pretty but was pretty cumbersome just because of size to work on. But it was cheap. Thanks for the nice comments. Send us a pic when you get your bed done, I love to see other people’s tastes.

Your two cents....

